If you fall off the wagon…

I remember reading somewhere years ago, if you fall off the wagon, don’t turn around and burn the wagon.  Get back on and keep going.  I’m trying to remind myself of this at the moment… I fell off the wagon today and it feels like the wagon is racing off into the distance without me.

Ha!  Maybe I should start running to catch up?

Diet today fell in a spectacular heap.  Toast for breakie… thick toast.  With peanut butter.  Eek.  May have been some hot chips for lunch.  And a sneaky beer at 4pm here in the office.  Hmmm, I can feel the heat from that burning wagon on my back at the moment.  Which feels kind of nice, cause it’s miserable and cold today.  Oh dear.

Another cheesy analogy; I read once that if you drop your phone on the ground, do you pick it up and throw it down again and again and again until it breaks?  Well, no (unless you really don’t like your phone).  Same thing with diets and clean eating – why do we have one bad meal in a day and then think buggar it, I’ve already ruined today and keep eating badly.  It makes no sense.  Yet I do this.  And I am sure that other people do this too.  Surely I can’ t be the only nutty one out there?

So.  About to head home, to steak and veges for dinner.  And to try and catch that damn wagon.

Posted on May 24, 2013, in General life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

