One day at a time

One day at a time.  Just one day at a time.

Survived day one of the new regime – didn’t train this morning, I don’t do Monday mornings in the gym.  But did have a dance class tonight, so I did get some exercise in.  There’s just something about Monday mornings that kills me.  Although I did celebrate ‘No I don’t have kids yet and that’s OK’ day yesterday (otherwise known as ‘Sunday’.  Nothing to do with Mother’s Day!) with a small sleep in and my fitness test, I would rather get up early on a Sunday morning and hit the gym than a Monday.  I think that it has to do with the fact that I am so not a morning soul and facing an early, early start on the first day of the week is just depressing!

So first training session tomorrow – I am looking forward to getting back in the gym and pumping some iron.  I am woman hear me roar.  Or whimper.

Diet today, however was spot on.  If anyone’s wondering about the 12WBT food – I can attest that it has greatly improved in the last couple of years and the plan is a lot more sensible.  I gave this a go a couple of years ago and felt like I was throwing loads of food away – eg. buy a bag of bean sprouts to use a handful in one stir fry.  The recipes now are a lot less wasteful and there is also a ‘left overs’ meal which I don’t believe was in the plan in the early days.  Great idea!  So when I look in the fridge on Saturday and see what we haven’t gone through, it will force me to get creative in the kitchen.

I have to add too; thanks to the small child I passed yesterday whilst gallumping up the street doing my fitness test run – I was starting to struggle immensely, then hear a small voice shout from the other side of the road “run faster!”.  His poor Dad was mortified.  But thanks for the encouragement kid – although I am sure that I lose precious seconds laughing as I was jogging along.

Hope everyone has had a good Monday.

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi!
    I am having Mondays as my “day off” as well! Mondays are just chaos .. kids back to school, washing to catch up on etc etc. Mondays are always a bit Meh! One lady who was walking her dog when I was on the floor probably looking like I needed an ambulance, said “Well done!” hehe I was a bit embarrassed! Train hard today .. its Terrific Training Tuesday!

  2. Hehe, I loved this post! Cudos to the little kid and to you! You can either hide away mortified, or run faster as you did! 🙂 I too am not an early morning starter, although I wish I was. So i do all my exercises in the evening, but because Saturday is always busy for me, that is my day off and I do exercies on Sunday instead.

Leave a Reply

