Hello? Anyone seen my Mojo?

ImageLast year, up until around July, things were going really well for me fitness wise.  I was the leanest and fittest I’d ever been – I was looking good, feeling great.  Then it all fell in a heap.

Excuses, excuses.  I know.  The last 10 months or so have been shocking – not exercising nearly enough, drinking way too much, eating poorly… and it shows.  Today I sit 10 kilos heavier than this time last year.  My pants don’t fit properly and I’m struggling to get into half of my wardrobe at the moment.  I don’t look good and I don’t feel good.

It’s time to get my act together!!  I can’t say that I have found my mojo as yet, but I’m sure I can see a glimmer of it on the horizon.

Yesterday I signed up for Round 2 2103 of the Michelle Bridges 12 Week Body Challenge (12WBT).  Husband asked “why?  You’ve done it on your own before, just do it again”.  Maybe he’s right, last year I dropped nearly 10kg, doing it on my own.  But here I am, 12 months later – 10kg back on and growing.  Literally. 

The fact that I realised 4kg ago that things were getting more than a little firm in the jeans department and I can’t (haven’t?) fixed it should say something.  I need some help before I can’t fit into any of my clothes!

I’m not sure if 12WBT is the answer for me or not; I’ll admit, I did give it a go a couple of years ago and it wasn’t too successful.  This time around, I am looking at it as a lifestyle guide.  If it’s not quite working for me, then let’s change it up.  I’ve thrown myself into the Lean & Strong version of the program; generally speaking, this is only if you have 5kg or so left to lose, but history has shown me how very well my body responds to weight training, so I am throwing myself back in the deep end!

12WBT kicks off MImageay 13.  12 weeks.  10 kilos.

Who knows, maybe with a little luck I’ll find my mojo somewhere?

 

Posted on May 2, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. whatkaitydidnext

    I hope it works for you! I’m signed up for Round 2, 2013 as well. I was doing okay until a couple of years ago where I took my body for granted and got lazy. I’m now about 10kg up on my ‘normal’ weight, though ideally I’d still like to be a few below that, too. Good luck in 2013! I’ll be following your progress. 🙂

    • Thanks Kaity – I just read your most recent post too (will comment shortly). It’s funny how it can just creep up on you without noticing – until suddenly pants don’t fit!! I’m hoping that 12WBT will just help me get out of this rut and back on track.

  2. Hi 🙂
    Your blog caught my eye…I lost my mojo a year or so ago and have about 10kg to lose too. It’s taken me a while but I feel I’m in the right “head space ” now to be able to kick this extra weight in the butt!! Good luck with it all 🙂 Heather

    • Good luck to you too Heather! I don’t know that I’ve quite found the mojo yet, but it feels like I am closer to find it… at least I’ve started looking again!

  3. Well done you! I too have lost weight myself before only to regain and that proves to me I need help in order to sustain a “happy” weight for a lifetime.

    Good luck! Ill be reading 🙂

    http://cake0holic.blogspot.com.au/

Leave a Reply

